Aphogee 2 Minute Reconstructor: Product Review

Having natural hair means I put a little more effort into making sure that my hair remains moisturized, and healthy. This means making sure I have enough protein, water, and anything else my hair needs to stay in great condition. I came across the Aphogee 2 Minute Reconstructor, which is suppose to repair dry damaged hair within two minutes, and severely damaged within five minutes.

aphogee 2

I finally decided to try it, since I was going to be styling my hair, I figured why not, plus I never ever put protein in my hair so I figured I could use a little. Well that was my first mistake, I washed my hair normally, and started adding small amounts of the product to my hair. I was about half way through my hair when I started noticing my hair was literally snapping off, I was shocked, I was scared, every time I touched my hair it broke off. So naturally I started panicking and began rinsing everything out before I even hit the other half of my hair, or the two minutes. I could not believe that fact that my hair started shedding right there in front of me like that, I did not want to believe it. This product did not help repair my hair from damage but instead it caused damage that I’ve never had before. It was like I put a bunch of Nair on my hair. I was freaking out, and even after I washed and re-shampooed my hair, there were still clear signs of breakage happening. I decided to deep condition with a leave-in conditioner, and then put my hair into a protective style to give my hair a break after all of that.

This is of course not a natural product but I thought my hair might need a boost but I was very wrong, and those were my results.

Long story short I will never use the Aphogee 2 Minute Reconstructor ever again, it really did the opposite of what it said it would do. Please feel free to leave a comment about your personal experiences with this product if you have used it before.

Thanks for reading.

Don’t forget to check out my blog for more natural beauty tips and tricks.

Leave a Reply

